Editorial Team

The Editorial Committee aims to shape the scientific journal environment such as ethical publishing practices, inform those involved in the editorial process, and foster informed decision-making by editors so the integrity of our publications is upheld. 

The responsibilities of the editorial team include:

  • Evaluating manuscripts wholly based on their merit.
  • Uphold academic integrity and carry out their duties without any discrimination whatsoever.
  • Protecting the privacy of the data and of authors and reviewers.
  • To not have any conflict of interest regarding the manuscripts accepted/rejected.
  • Monitoring and ensuring that the editorial process is prompt, fair and thorough.
  • Willing to publish corrections, clarifications, retractions, and apologies when needed.
  • Taking reasonable and prompt measures when there are complaints of any nature.

 

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF:

Sarina Sulaiman, International Islamic University Malaysia. sarina@iium.edu.my

SECTION EDITORS:

CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

Noor Illi Mohamad Puad, International Islamic University Malaysia,

illi@iium.edu.my

ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING

Mariatul Fadzillah Mansor, International Islamic University Malaysia,

mariatulf@iium.edu.my

BIOPROCESS ENGINEERING

Fazia Adyani Ahmad Fuad, International Islamic University Malaysia,

fazia_adyani@iium.edu.my

REVIEW ARTICLE

Sarina Sulaiman, International Islamic University Malaysia,

sarina@iium.edu.my

 

EDITORIAL TEAM:   

Azura Amid, International Institute for Halal Research and Training, IIUM, azuraamid@iium.edu.my 

Faridah Yusof, International Islamic University Malaysia, yfaridah@iium.edu.my

Zahangir Alam, International Islamic University Malaysia, zahangir@iium.edu.my

Nassereldeen Ahmed Kabbashi, International Islamic University Malaysia, nasreldin@iium.edu.my

Hamzah Md Salleh, International Institute for Halal Research and Training, IIUM, hamzah@iium.edu.my

Maizirwan Mel, International Islamic University Malaysia, maizirwan@iium.edu.my

Mohamed Saedi Jami, International Islamic University Malaysia, saedi@iium.edu.my

I Nyoman Pugeg Aryantha, Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia, nyoman@sith.itb.ac.id

Muhammad Yusuf Abduh, Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia, yusuf@sith.itb.ac.id

Chokchai Mueanmas, Thaksin University, Thailand, chokchai@tsu.ac.th

Raja Shazrin Shah Raja Ehsan Shah, Galaxy Tech Solutions (KL) Sdn Bhd, rshazrin@galaxytechsolutions.my

Siti Zubaidah Sulaiman, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, szubaidah@ump.edu.my 

Mutiu Amosa, Waste Management Unit, HSEC SBU, Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission, Abuja, Nigeria.

Abdulrahman Hamid Nour, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, abrahman@ump.edu.my. 

Ahmed Ibrahim Seedahmed, Sudan University of Science and Technology, kmmmmahmed@gmail.com

Mutasim Abdalla Ahmed Mohamed, Deprtment of Textile Engineering Technology University of Gezira, mutasimahmed@uofg.edu.sd

Adam Khan M, Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education Virudhunagar Dist, India, adamkhanm@gmail.com