The Editorial Committee aims to shape the scientific journal environment such as ethical publishing practices, inform those involved in the editorial process, and foster informed decision-making by editors so the integrity of our publications is upheld. 

The responsibilities of the editorial team include:

  • Evaluating manuscripts wholly based on their merit.
  • Uphold academic integrity and carry out their duties without any discrimination whatsoever.
  • Protecting the privacy of the data and of authors and reviewers.
  • To not have any conflict of interest regarding the manuscripts accepted/rejected.
  • Monitoring and ensuring that the editorial process is prompt, fair and thorough.
  • Willing to publish corrections, clarifications, retractions, and apologies when needed.
  • Taking reasonable and prompt measures when there are complaints of any nature.

 

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF:

Azura Amid

azuraamid@iium.edu.my

 

EDITORS:    

1. Ibrahim Ali Norbatcha

ibrahiman@iium.edu.my

 

2. Parveen Jamal

jparveen@iium.edu.my     

 

3. Zahangir Alam

zahangir@iium.edu.my

 

4. Nassereldeen Ahmed Kabbashi

nasreldin@iium.edu.my

 

5. Hamzah Md Salleh

 hamzah@iium.edu.my  

 

6. Faridah Yusof

  yfaridah@iium.edu.my

 

7. Irwandi Jaswir

 irwandi@iium.edu.my

 

8. Iis Sopyan

sopyan@iium.edu.my

 

9. Ahmed Jalal Khan Chowdhury

jkchowdhury@iium.edu.my

 

10. Mohamed Saedi Jami

saedi@iium.edu.my 

 

11. Hazleen Anuar

hazleen@iiu.edu.my

 

12. Tengku Haziyamin Tengku Abdul Hamid